Club Championship 2010

Club Championship 2010

Arqueros Club Championship

Los Arqueros Golf welcomed its members to this year’s Club Championship with the golf course in excellent condition due to all the improvement work having being done on the course throughout the year, including the overseeding of fairways and the bigger tees.

David Bowem and Sarah Schofield of Blevins Franks Financial Management Limited, Estepona Office sponsored this event with prizes, drinks, a meal plus a prize draw.


The competition format was Medal Play so the challenge was guaranteed.  The prizes were presented by the Club Captain, Agustin Garcia Agüera, the Lady Captain, Helen Hughes and the sponsors, David Bowem and Sarah Schofield of Blevins Franks.

The winners of the competition were as follows:
Club Champion Scratch  Pepe Torres
   Runner Up Scratch   David Dalton 
  Ladies Club Champion Scratch Tracey Allies
Ladies Runner Up Scratch  Barbara Dalton
Winner Nett    Ian Conquest
Runner Up Nett   Bob Hughes 
  Ladies Winner Nett   Inna Bladen
   Ladies Runner Up Nett  Judy Middleton

After the two day competition a well deserved meal (with the odd glass of wine) was served by Los Arqueros Golf Restaurant which was enjoyed by all the members as they relaxed and chatted about ‘what could have been’.


This page is also available in: Spanish